Reviews

Simone’s Plant Based Kitchen. Rex provides an excellent service, from choosing a product to installing it, to support long after… November 2018.

Allan Cheswas (Sheep Farmer in Toko) Rex’s customer service is always efficient, precise and value for money, with a personal touch. September 2018.

Amanda Harris (Sheep and Beef farm in Whangamomona.) Rex recently provided us with a new computer system. He was incredibly easy to deal with, prompt, professional and went above and beyond to set the system up. Thank you Rex. I would highly recommend Rex Short Computer Services to anyone!! September 2018.

Chris Smith – Stock Agent. 5 stars. Thanks Rex for your prompt service and invaluable expertise. I would be lost without your help. The company values the assistance you give
me. Kind Regards Chris Smith. November 2017.

Merv Turner. Taranaki Artist. 5 stars. I have always received extremely friendly, prompt service from Rex at Rex Short Computer Services. Rex has not just confidently remedied problems but patiently taught me procedures, using simple diagrams and notes for my future reference. I can only praise his technical and people skills. November 2017.

Jan and Barry Johnstone. 5 star. Great service and a amazing teacher, so patient. Very happy to recommend your help to anyone. August 2017.

Nia Cheswas. (Stratford Business The Bead Hold). I just bought a new laptop from Rex, fast friendly service, delivered to work ready to go. The best thing is knowing I will have awesome service for any help I need in the future. Thanks Rex, as always with out computers you are great

Tania Clark. 5 star. Many many Thanks for fixing the Olds computer yesterday really great service quick efficient and you took the time to explain to them everything that was happening how to fix it in layman’s terms. Would highly recommend !!! August 2017

Bev Hartley. 5 star. Thanks Rex you are always on hand if i have issues Excellent service. August 2017

Nicole Chesswas. 5 star. Great service, computer is so much faster , thanks. August 2017.

Cielo Calara-Cuaresma. 5 star. Rex has done a very good job on my computer. He’s always there to help and provide solutions to all my computer issues. He’s also good to talk to and very reliable. Thanks Rex. 17th May 2017.


Nicole Oliver. We purchased a refurbished computer from Rex Short Computers and we are thrilled with it! Not only has Rex tailor made it to suit our lifestyles and functions required, but the price was phenomenal and the “added extras” are such a lovely surprise! I thought Id see how the speakers went compared to our old computer—they go VERY VERY well! The whole household was rocking out to music from the computer! But even better than the computer itself is the personalized and thorough service that Rex provides. He always says, “just call if there is anything I can help with”…and he actually really means it!!! Thank you Rex Short Computer Services for your wonderful products and service. We thoroughly recommend Rex to everyone. 17 May 2017.

Susan Kiser. 5 star. Thank you so much Rex Short Computer Services… I had a laptop issue and Rex fixed it for me within the hour… i was so relieved and ever so thankful. Will definitely be recommending your service.

Mandy Wilson. 5 star. Thanks Rex, I recommend you to everyone that tells me they have computer issues, you’ve helped me out over the years with some sticky an difficult computer issues, quickly an efficiently, great support an also helpful advice thrown in. This last one was a doozy, thanks for persevering, an getting it sorted for me.

Donna Broughton. 5 star. In this day and age, it is unusual, and a definite pleasure to come across a professional who gives you great advice on how to solve your computer problem at no cost to yourself, but the loss of a sevicing charge to him. Rex Short is one such individual, and I would recommend him to anyone, thank you Rex. August 2016

Susan Case. 5 star. BRILLIANT – the hard drive on my laptop was on it’s last legs – the amazing Rex Short replaced the hard drive, AND managed to salvage pretty well all my documents, files, photos etc. and all my email contacts. Service above and beyond. Totally recommended !! Very happy customer.

Shirley Hayman. 5 star. I found Rex great to work with. Very willing to help if you have problems with your computer, would recommend him to help with any computer problems you may have. August 2015.

Icon Sports. Ami Tonks — 5 star. Easy to work with. Came and took away our hard dive to get rid of our virus that had been sent to all of our contact list. Came back working cleaner & faster than before. Thanks. April 17th 2015.

Megan Deam. — 5 Star Speedy, explains everything well and super handy having him in Inglewood. Thanks Rex April 2, 2015.

Craig Stuart. — 5 Star. Today I spoke to Rex about problems I was having with my laptop.he tried to help me over the phone but failed to solve the problem so he came to our house and looked at the laptop found the problem with it and solved it for me. Rex is professional and easy to deal with also takes the time to explain things to you as he goes along. Would recommend Rex to all if you are having computer issues Thanks Rex. April 1, 2015.